Press

SugarLoveSpices has been featured in:

  • Gastropost Edmonton
  • Old Strathcona Farmer’s Market Newsletter
  • Eat Alberta:

Fall Favourite Recipes, Delicata Squash Risotto, http://www.eatalberta.ca/blog/2016/10/6/fall-favourite-recipes

Eat Alberta’s Paper: Gnocchi alla Romana (Roman-style Semolina Gnocchi), http://paper.li/eatalberta/1430163351#/

  • Edmonton Journal:

A Canadian Foodie plans a year in her kitchen, with guests, by Liane Faulder http://edmontonjournal.com/life/food/a-canadian-foodies-plans-a-year-in-her-kitchen-with-guests

Local cookbook authors on the list for Taste Canada awards, by Liane Faulder, http://edmontonjournal.com/life/food/local-cookbook-authors-nominated-for-taste-canada-awards

  • Food Bloggers of Canada:

FBC Featured Memberhttp://www.foodbloggersofcanada.com/2016/08/fbc-featured-member-sugar-love-spices/

  • Italian Center Shop Newsletter:

Strawberry Tiramisu, http://italiancentre.ca/strawberry-tiramisu/

Grilled Piedmontese Tagliata with Charred Romaine Hearts, http://italiancentre.ca/grilled-piedmontese-tagliata-with-charred-romaine-hearts/

Stone Fruit Lemon Mascarpone Tarts, http://italiancentre.ca/stone-fruit-lemon-mascarpone-tarts/

Ten great ways to use Peppers, http://italiancentre.ca/ten-great-ways-to-use-peppers/

Smoked Cheese Ravioli, http://italiancentre.ca/smoked-cheese-ravioli/

Italian Meatball Hero Panini, http://italiancentre.ca/italian-meatball-hero-panini/

Smoked Salmon Cantaloupe Arugula Salad, http://italiancentre.ca/smoked-salmon-canteloupe-arugula-salad/

 Mamma’s Famous Roman Lasagna, http://www.italiancentre.ca/mamma-s-famous-roman-christmas-lasagne

Stella di Pandoro, http://www.italiancentre.ca/stella-di-pandoro

Roasted Chestnut Pancetta Skewers, http://www.italiancentre.ca/roasted-chestnut-pancetta-skewers?mid=904

Struffoli, a Christmas classic, http://www.italiancentre.ca/struffoli-honey-balls?mid=904

Cocoa Beet Cupcakes with Vanilla Bean Mascarpone Frosting, http://www.italiancentre.ca/cocoa-beet-cupcakes?mid=904

Fettuccine al Cacao, http://www.italiancentre.ca/fettuccine-al-cacao?mid=904

Braciole and Roasted Veggies, http://www.italiancentre.ca/braciole-roasted-veggies?mid=904

Egg Asparagus Tart, http://www.italiancentre.ca/egg-asparagus-tart?mid=904

Gnocchi alla Romana, http://www.italiancentre.ca/gnocchi-alla-romana?mid=904

Easter Colomba Baked French Toast, http://www.italiancentre.ca/bauli-colomba-easter-cake?mid=90

Eggs Benedict Two Ways, http://www.italiancentre.ca/eggs-benedict-two-ways?mid=904

  • A Canadian Foodie:

COOKING IN THE KITCHEN WITH NICOLETTA AND LORETO FROM SUGARLOVESPICES, Torta Pasqualina, https://www.acanadianfoodie.com/2017/04/07/torta-pasqualina/

  • FeedFeed:

Best Nostalgic Desserts: Spelt and Honey Banana Bread with Walnuts, https://feedfeed.info/nostalgic-desserts

  • Foodista:

Food Blog of the day, 19 July 2015, Salmon and Grilled Zucchine with Mixed Greens and Roasted Cherry Tomatoes,  http://www.sugarlovespices.com/grilled-salmon-and-zucchine-with-mixed-greens-and-roasted-cherry-tomatoes/

  • Oh My Veggies:

Saturday Six: Fettuccine with Mushroom in Truffle Oil and White Wine Sauce, http://ohmyveggies.com/saturday-six-vegan-scallops-one-pot-enchilada-quinoa-slow-cooker-mole/

Saturday Six: Chard, White Bean and Sweet Potato Gratin, http://ohmyveggies.com/saturday-six-bbq-tacos-sage-pesto-grilled-cheese-sweet-potato-stuffed-shells/

Saturday Six: Lemon Ricotta Mini Pancakes, http://ohmyveggies.com/saturday-six-lemon-ricotta-pancakes-quinoa-fried-rice-mint-nice-cream/

Saturday Six: Cherry Tomato Ricotta tart, http://ohmyveggies.com/saturday-six-sunflower-noodle-bowls-rawnola-broccoli-slaw/

Saturday Six: Cauliflower Shawarma with Tahini, Pomegranate & Pine Nuts, http://ohmyveggies.com/saturday-six-14/#0XusXIjCgQ3QDEHl.01

Saturday Six | Tahini Cookies, Collard Rolls & Vegan Cream Cheese: Tahini Almond Cookies, https://ohmyveggies.com/saturday-six-19/

20 Vegan Muffins To Start Your Day Off Right: Chocolate Pear Muffins, http://ohmyveggies.com/20-vegan-muffins-to-start-your-day-off-right/

25 of the Best Vegan Cookie Recipes from Potluck: Chickpea Coconut Cookies, http://ohmyveggies.com/25-of-the-best-vegan-cookie-recipes-from-potluck/

Saturday Six: Tahini Almond Cookies, http://ohmyveggies.com/saturday-six-19/

  • Huffington Post Canada:

28 Christmas Breakfast And Brunch Recipes: Feta and Dill Scrambled Eggs & Biscuits, http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2015/12/15/christmas-breakfast-recipes_n_8812854.html?utm_hp_ref=delicious-recipes

25 Delicious BBQ RecipesFeaturing Meat, Fish, Vegetable, and Fruit: Grilled Asparagus And Onion Crostini; Grilled Radicchio with Lemon and Pistachio; Grilled Tofu Pepper Skewers, http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2016/05/19/bbq-recipes_n_10048220.html

  • Cookery Nation:

Crunchy Breaded Recipe Roundup: Panko Asiago Popcorn Cauliflower, http://cookerynation.com/crunchy-breaded-recipe-roundup/

  • 365 Days of Easy Recipes:

49 Healthy Snack Recipes and an Easy Black Olive Hummus, Carrot Zucchini Mini Muffins; Baked Cinnamon Brown Sugar Apple Chips; Puffed Rice Date Squares, http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/49-healthy-snack-recipes-easy-black-olive-hummus

  • Sweet Revelations:

OUTSTANDING EASTER BRUNCH RECIPES, Easter French Toast in Crispy Tempura Batter, http://sweetrevelations.net/2017/03/25/outstanding-easter-brunch-recipes/

  • EVOO POST:

Rustic Crostata with Concord Grapes, Almonds and Rosemary, http://paper.li/SanPasqualeEvoo/1396794197?edition_id=b87c4470-a948-11e6-898d-002590a5ba2d

  • Healthy Homestead:

No-Rise Rustic Bread, http://healthyhomestead.com/gluten-free-breads/

  • Hello Glow:

15 Ways to Use Nutritional Yeast: The Mac, http://helloglow.co/15-nutritional-yeast-recipes/#slide-6

  • Alberta Food Geeks:

Beef Souvlaki with Greek Potatoes and Purple Cabbage and Feta Salad, http://paper.li/Alberta_Foodie/1401651064?edition_id=95e78260-d59c-11e5-b9fb-0cc47a0d164b

Smoked Salmon Cantaloupe Arugula Salad, http://paper.li/Alberta_Foodie/1401651064?edition_id=3d587c10-993e-11e6-913d-0cc47a0d164b&utm_campaign=paper_sub&utm_medium=email&utm_source=subscription

  • BRIT + CO:

16 Rhubarb Recipes That Aren’t Pie: Strawberry Ice Cream with Drunken Rhubarb http://www.brit.co/rhubarb-recipes-that-arent-pie/

18 Farro Recipes That Showcased Our New Fave Healthy *Ancient Grain*,  Farro and Bean Soup, Tuscan Style, https://www.brit.co/farro-recipes/

  • Buzzfeed:

19 Genius Ways To Eat Dessert For Breakfast: Baked Doughnut Delights, http://www.buzzfeed.com/kiranshahbaz/21-insanely-delicious-desserts-you-can-eat-for-bre-1zvbq#.vw7za8VD

15 Dazzling Pies And Tarts Guaranteed To Make You Drool: Nutella Tart, http://www.buzzfeed.com/hradwan/15-dazzling-pie-and-tart-recipes-for-thanksgiving-1xh1x#.ex5Dpe7P

17 Genius Ingredients To Make You A Better Cook In 2016: Gluten-free Ginger Molasses Cookies, http://www.buzzfeed.com/alisonroman/game-changing-ingredients#.tiO8KB1e

18 Next-Level Cheesecakes That Are Better Than Sex: Lemon Ricotta Cheesecake; No-bake Blueberry Cheesecake, https://www.buzzfeed.com/lisabevin/18-drool-worthy-cheesecakes-you-need-to-try-asap-2aim6

13 Mouthwatering Burger Recipes To Grill This Weekend: Charbroiled Herb Flavored Burger, https://www.buzzfeed.com/katherinescott/13-mouthwatering-burger-recipes-to-grill-this-week-210ea

15 Spectacular Biscuits That’d Make Your Grandma Proud: Mediterranean Biscuits, https://www.buzzfeed.com/jordanhamons/15-biscuits-that-take-brunch-to-another-level-2hpel?bffbfood&utm_term=4ldqphi 

21 Insanely Tasty Ways To Use Zucchini: Tomato, Zucchini and Leek Galette with Herb Ricotta, https://www.buzzfeed.com/recipesworthrepeating/21-super-crazy-fantastic-foods-made-with-zucchini-28igr?utm_term=.hjwg3jxg4#.thXB6Y5Bd

17 Decadent Desserts You Can Make With Honey: Spelt And Honey Banana Bread With Walnuts, https://www.buzzfeed.com/dessertallday/17-exquisite-honey-desserts-thatll-satisfy-your-s-2kz1s?utm_term=.ajJDkxnlN#.bjOG63g12

15 Most Delicious Galettes On The Planet: Sour Cherry Mini Galettes, https://www.buzzfeed.com/blessherheartyall/15-most-delicious-galettes-on-the-planet-29r6c?utm_term=.ccmlD4y8gr

  • Ciao Chow Bambina:

HAPPY NATIONAL PIZZA PIE DAY!, Pizza Bianca with Figs and Prosciutto, https://www.ciaochowbambina.com/happy-national-pizza-pie-day/

  • Cooking The Globe:

WHAT IS TAPIOCA FLOUR + 16 MUST-TRY RECIPES, Crispy Halibut Orange Ginger Bites, http://cookingtheglobe.com/tapioca-flour-recipes/

  • THE ATHLETE’S PALATE:

Healthy Snacks – Energy Bites!, Puffed Rice Date Squares, https://www.theathletespalate.ca/single-post/2017/01/22/Healthy-Snacks—Energy-Bites

  • Meals-Drink.Org:

Fettuccine with Mushrooms in Truffle Oil and White Wine Sauce, http://www.meals-drinks.org/detail/25115-saturday-six–vegan-scallops-one-pot-enchilada-quinoa–slow-cooker-mole/

  • My Natural Family:

25 Gluten Free Coconut Flour Cookies Recipes: Gluten-free Ginger Molasses Cookies; Eggnog Spiced Shortbread Christmas Cookies; Chickpea, Coconut Cookies, http://www.mynaturalfamily.com/recipes/dessert-recipes/15-coconut-flour-cookies-recipes/

25 Gluten Free Almond Flour Cookies Recipes: Eggnog Spiced Shortbread Christmas Cookies, http://www.mynaturalfamily.com/recipes/dessert-recipes/15-almond-flour-cookies-recipes/

25 of the Best Gluten Free Garbanzo Bean Flour Recipes: Chickpea, Coconut Cookies, http://www.mynaturalfamily.com/recipes/garbanzo-beans/10-best-garbanzo-bean-flour-recipes/

  • Tap Root Farms:

Week 39 Meat share: Italian-Style Shepherds Pie, http://taprootfarms.ca/blog/post/Week-39-Meat-share

  • The Xerxes:

My Top 20 Favorite Breakfast Recipes: Lemon Berry Loaf, http://www.thexerxes.com/breakfast-recipes-my-top-20-favorite-breakfast-recipes/

  • She Knows, Canada: 

20 grilled vegetarian recipes that go beyond boring kebabs: Grilled Garden Vegetables, http://www.sheknows.com/food-and-recipes/slideshow/6599/vegetarian-grilled-recipes/grilled-garden-vegetables

Pretend your nonna made these Italian Christmas cookies: Intrecci Vaniglia e Cacao, http://www.sheknows.com/food-and-recipes/slideshow/7626/italian-christmas-cookie/braided-vanilla-cocoa-cookies

Easy appetizers that turn cheap ingredients into fancy food: Mozzarella in Carrozza, http://www.sheknows.com/food-and-recipes/slideshow/7765/easy-appetizers-cheap-ingredients/mozzarella-in-carrozza

  • House Beautiful:

27 Thanksgiving Desserts You’ll Want to Save Room For: Thumbprint Corn Muffins, http://www.housebeautiful.com/entertaining/holidays-celebrations/g2650/thanksgiving-desserts/?slide=6

  • Canoe.com:

Holidays. Dessert Calendar: Nutella Roll, http://holidays.canoe.com/Recipes/2015/12/09/22581707.html

  • Specialty Produce – Concord Seedless Grapes: 

Crostata with Concord Grapes, Almonds, &  Rosemary,               http://www.specialtyproduce.com/produce/Concord_Seedless_Grapes_6913.php

  • Dean’s Natural Food Market:

Vegan Chocolate Pear Muffins, http://www.deansnaturalfoodmarket.com/single-post/2017/03/20/4-Recipes-to-Try-Using-This-Weeks-Organic-Produce-Sale-Items

  • The Everygirl:

20 Gorgeous Spring Salads You Can Meal Prep, Quinoa Spring Market Salad, http://theeverygirl.com/20-gorgeous-spring-salads-you-can-pack-for-lunch/

  • The Zoe Report: 

20 Gorgeous Spring Salads You Can Meal Prep, Quinoa Spring Market Salad, http://thezoereport.com/living/wellness/20-gorgeous-spring-salads-can-meal-prep/

  • Life on Virginia Street:

20 appetizing Mother’s Day Brunch Recipes, Coconut lemon Bundt Cake, http://lifeonvirginiastreet.com/2017/04/20-appetizing-mothers-day-brunch-recipes/

  • Wayfair:

Blogger Crafted Maple Drink Recipes, Whiskey Maplecino, https://www.wayfair.ca/Glassware-C1848335.html?expand=1&refid=SBFS#more

  • Wild and Free:

Swiss Chard Recipes To Make, Chard, White Bean & Sweet Potato Gratin, http://wildandfreefamily.com/6-swiss-chard-recipes/